Posted on

new release Bone Union Records

Today we released :

BUR 1111 – VA – This is Bone Union Records, vol. 1

On this compilation you find a cross section of the music that was released on Bone Union Records in 2020 and 2021.

Founded in June 2020 by Sarp Keskiner (TR) and Jan Mittendorp (NL) in order to create a ground for mutual cultural exchange, BONE UNION RECORDS aims to document a neglected musical scene in Turkey not just by releasing archival material from mid-90’s to this date; but also keen on releasing brand new material from Turkish artists.

Though the scope mainly consist rare recordings of local traditional blues, urban blues and gospel acts, the material varies wildly by inclusion of folk, funk, dub, noise and experimental releases, that goes way beyond the borders of conventional blues. 


Nobody Has No Time (to Listen to Music Completely) – Kemal Begtas & Sarp Keskiner
Holy Shit – Mechanical Rooster
Glory Hallelujah #1 – Mama & Friends
Easy Life – Mechanical Rooster
Good Morning Little School Girl – The Old Ramblers
Republic Radio (live) – Great Republic of South
C. C. Rider – Mama & Friends
Driftin Blues – Senel Karatepe
Shame Shame Shame – The Old Ramblers
Black Eyed Dog – The Underdogs
So Worried – The Shrimps
Walkin Blues – Senel Karatepe
Viola Lee – The Old Ramblers
Come On In My Kitchen – Mama & Friends

Posted on

new single ElectroBluesSociety + Boo Boo Davis

today we released

B&T 988 – ElectroBluesSociety + Boo Boo Davis – Lowdown Dirty Blues (Rosé Sunset remix)

Our French buddy Rosé Sunset made another nice remix from one of the tracks of the Transatlantic Quarantaine Sessions that ElectroBluesSociety and Boo Boo Davis released earlier.

The single is released digital and available on all the download and streaming platforms.